Skip to content

Send us a message ...

Please do get in touch if we can help you with anything, we do love to hear from you. Please do be patient for a response however, as we fit in doing things for the BFS around paid work, employment, families, writing etc. We do aim to get back to you as soon as we can, but sometimes it takes time.

Membership applications are transferred to our database a minimum of once a month, but that can mean a delay before you hear anything. You can find your membership number and renewal date on the monthly emailed bulletin. Links for the e-book publications archive are on the bottom of the bulletin.

We aim to send out paper publications four times a year, two Journals and two Horizons. These can be delayed by printing and post.

If you would like to submit work to The Journal, Horizons or the Short Story Competition please do so via those pages.


If it is a query about something specific, please do email the relevant committee member, alternatively use the form below:

President, Juliet Mushens –President@britishfantasysociety.org

Chair, Shona Kinsella – chair@britishfantasysociety.org

Treasurer, Stewart Hotston – treasurer@britishfantasysociety.org

Secretary, David Green – secretary@britishfantasysociety.org

Awards Admin, Kat Fowler – awards@britishfantasysociety.org

Reviews Editor, Sarah Deeming – reviews@britishfantasysociety.org

Short Story Competition, Steven Poore – shortstorycomp@britishfantasysociety.org

Events Officers, Matthew Ducharme – events@britishfantasysociety.org

Online events officer, PS Livingstone – onlineevents@britishfantasysociety.org

BFS Horizons Editor, Peter Sutton – bfshorizons@britishfantasysociety.org

Poetry Editor, Ian Hunter – poetry@britishfantasysociety.org

Art Editor, Jenni Coutts – art@britishfantasysociety.org

BFS Journal Editor, Peter Sutton (temporary) – journal@britishfantasysociety.org

Archivist, Karen Fishwick – archivist@britishfantasysociety.org

Website Admin, E.M. Faulds – website@britishfantasysociety.org

Promotions, marketing, website content / social media – Lauren McMenemy – online@britishfantasysociety.org

Artwork by Jenni Coutts